Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
NTSB Law Judge Circuit Assignment Map
Bookmark and Share this page

 NTSB Law Judge Circuit Assignment Map

Circuit map

PDF option for print

NTSB Law Judge Circuit Assignments

Circuit I - Judge Woody

Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia

Circuit II - Judge Montano

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia

Circuit III - Judge Schumacher

Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Circuit IV - Judge Mullins

Arkansas, Louisiana, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wisconsin


  • Cases in Alaska and Hawaii will be rotated among judges.
  • Emergencies will be assigned across circuits based on availablity.

Quick Links

Key Resources


For further information, call the Office of Administrative Law Judges:

Calculate A Deadline To File An Appeal Or Answer

Please click here or click on the calendar image to get to our online calculator for filing deadlines

NTSB Office of Administrative Law Judges Online Calculator for Filing Deadlines