Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Honorable Deborah A. P. Hersman, Chairman
Bookmark and Share this page

 Honorable Deborah A. P. Hersman, Chairman

Speeches and Testimony Archive

Chairman Hersman's Bio

​Deborah A. P. Hersman was sworn in on August 4, 2011 for second two-year term as NTSB Chairman. She became Chairman on July 28, 2009. She was nominated for a second term by President Barack Obama on June 28, 2011, and confirmed by the United States Senate on August 2, 2011. Her second term as Chairman runs until August 2013. She is also serving a second 5-year term as a Board Member, which expires on December 31, 2013.

Chairman Hersman has been a Member of the NTSB since June 21, 2004. Since then, she has chaired a number of public events hosted by the Board.

Read More >